Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
They were quite thick, I added more milk and they turned out fine. If I had done it again I would have added more sugar as well for dessert crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have not tried this recipe yet (I know that is not very helpful) But I just want to say, I have made crepes in the past, and if you don't want to go out and buy all of those ingredients, then you can buy a bag of the pre made pancake mix. Take a cup of that, then add a bunch of milk so that it is a almost water like consistency. SUPER THIN makes it better! Also, instead of using water, use milk. I like using whole milk, because it still comes out thin, but it has a richer taste. The next thing you can do, to add a little bit of flavor, is add 1-2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. That gives it a more powerful, yet subtle taste that is great! Also, f you want the texture to be richer, but still be thin, add 1 egg yolk. And there you go! Just a slightly different and easier version of a crepe. Although really all you need is the pancake batter an d milk., The other stuff is optional. I hope you enjoy! Oh, and the person who did this, needs to add on a recipe for the crepe filling, like strawberry's and cream cheese??? I don't think plain crepes would taste to great! XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great. Added some vanilla and cinnamon. Rolled with banana and drizzled with chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Amazingly easy ... and pours perfectly from blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good. Next time I would add a little more milk to make them a bit runnier. Just used a whisk and didn't let them set in the fridge at all. Had some small lumps but didn't affect the taste. Also turned them Green for St.Patrick's day and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very nice and simple crepe recipe that gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Perfect recipe; exactly what I was hoping for. It's so easy and they are just delicious (especially filled with dulce de leche as I used to eat them in Argentina).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States