Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
my name is erin too so the talent must have been passed on! Delicious. why wont this computer let me post a photo!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yummy!!!!! This was my first successful attempt at crepes!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! The only change I made was substituted the vegetable oil with slightly cooled butter. These turned out fantastic!!! When topping these babies off with a light cream and blueberries, how can it get better than that!!!! I thoroughly enjoyed these crepes and will use this recipe again!!!! Thanks again Erin!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My kids love these! And have fun adding all different kinds of fillings like chocolate chips, white chocolate or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Quick and easy! Didn't even need to refrigerate it! Just used a little strawberry jam and powder sugar. Can't wait to try them with chocolate mousse! Father's Day was a HIT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. I made them and then cooled them in the fridge. I spread a thin layer of Nutella on them, added vanilla ice cream and rolled them. Then I froze them for an hour. I served them with whipped cream and chopped nuts... my family raved and it was such a simple inexpensive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Perfect crepe recipe. Definitely mix in a blender (or food processor). I've always made it and used it right away -- although I'm sure it's better to refrigerate it as the recipe calls for, it works without refrigerating it ahead of time, too. LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Everyone loved these crepes. I did add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon to the mix. They were quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Quick to make and taste great too. I used whole wheat flower and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I have made these 2 different ways. Exactly as described and taking another reviewers advise about making it w/1 egg and 1 egg yolk, and butter instead of olive oil. The second way, making the changes, came out 5 stars but the way it is written came out maybe 3 1/2 stars. The texture and taste were just a bit off and I found the batter much harder to work w/when flipping it, I basically tore it all to pieces. But with the changes, it was absolutely perfect. I had no problems flipping and the texture was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States