Creole Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My wife is not a fan of tuna, but I tried it because it is quick and I had all of the ingredients. She really enjoyed this recipe. I sauted onions and celery with the peppers, and they made a big difference. I served it over rice with steames carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This meal was exceptional! I did change the original recipe slightly though. I omitted the green pepper because my family does not like them. I added fresh chopped garlic, ground red pepper and cayenne. I also increased the Creole seasoning to 2 tablespoons and added a bit more salt. It turned out to be fantastic! I am definitely making this again! Soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great alternative to "Tuna Noodle Casserole." We all enjoyed this - it's different. I used the Creole spice recipe in the notes (would add more garlic and thyme), 2 cans of tuna, a little more flour and 1/2 cup milk. I had a can of stewed tomatoes with peppers, onion and celery already in it, and like others, added celery and onion and extra green pepper to the recipe. I always keep a bag of frozen diced peppers on hand, and used dehydrated onion. I used a kitchen scissors to cut up the tomato chunks in the stewed tomatoes because my son doesn't like big pieces of tomato. All came together so well, and fast. Had to use spiral pasta but will have rice next time. Thanks for a very tasty, easy entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was surprisingly tasty! I had leftover mahi mahi from making sushi and was looking for a “different” recipe to use it in. I pan fried the mahi mahi with a little salt and pepper, and decided to try it in this recipe. I made it as written, adding a little hot sauce at the end (after a taste test). I tossed it with whole wheat pasta and added some leftover roasted asparagus I had on hand. It was delicious, well rounded, filling, and satisfying! From start to finish, the entire dinner took about 15 minutes to throw together. Next time, I’ll add some onion and garlic, but it was wonderful as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My family and I enjoyed it very much! I added some celery and onions as well. Very good and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I don't care for tuna but this was delicious! I added onions and substituted ortega chiles for green peppers. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is quick and delish. We doubled up on all the ingredients. Original recipe indicates 4 servings, but I think it's really only two servings unless you eat really really small amounts. We didn't have green bell peppers so substituted red peppers instead. We also added celery (stalk and half), and a small yellow onion. We made the creole seasoning from the allrecipes substitute ingredients and we also doubled the amount of black pepper. We served over basmati rice. We tend to add hot sauce or peppers to everything but this was spiced so nicely no extra spice was necessary (an unusual occurrence in our spice loving home). I think the celery really adds to the recipe. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was very good, and different which is always appreciated. I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled it, and tripled the seasoning listed in footnotes as many commented that it needed more seasoning. We thought the seasoning was just right so I'm glad I did that. The only change I might make next time is to add another can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was delicious! I used a bag of fresh spinach instead of green pepper and I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers. I left out the salt and pepper and served it over brown rice. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good, I added green pepper and onion as other reviews suggested and made the creole seasoning from the footnotes... I didn't have paprika so I substituted chili powder, I also added more garlic powder. I also added another can of tuna and served it over whole wheat rotini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States