Creole Shrimp and Pasta Meuniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not bad at all and really easy to prepare. I added black olives and followed the suggestions of others and added sauteed garlic. Nice flavor and great light meal. Next time we will make it with chicken and hope it comes out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The dish was just ok. The sauce was nothing. Just buttery and almost tasteless. However, I will probably make this again and take my husband's suggestion of adding some heavy cream and parmesan cheese to thicken it amd make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Made this and my wife loved it. Having read the other reviews I got a little more creative and added oregano, tabasco sauce, and red pepper flakes to the other ingredients. She can't wait for me to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just sat down to review this and realized I forgot to add the parsley at the end. Opps. Very good, but make sure to add a good amount of hot sauce. Really needs it for flavor. I didn't because of a 9 y/o girl whos kinda picky, but i added it to my bowl and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good! I was a little nervous about sauteeing shrimp for the first time, but they came about perfectly. I read other reviews about the flavor being a bit bland, so added some diced habanero peppers and italian seasoning for more spice--and it was perfect! I added slightly less butter, about 6 tbsp, and used rotini pasta. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ClassicFushion
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Pretty good. As it was I thought it was a bit plain, but still good so I put four stars. Added chili powder and a lotta cayenne to my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made the sauce, cooked the pasta and sauteed the shrimp but the sauce tasted so awful, I had my husband taste it. I figured it might be just me having a problem since all these good reviews were up but he agreed. This is horrible! Don't waste your time or precious ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This recipe needs no alterations!!! Very good and extremely easy. The rich buttery sauce really enhances the natural flavor of the shrimp and the ease of preparation makes it one I'll make time and again!!! Kudos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Too lemony with the juice of half a lemon. I found it to be tasteless and too heavy with all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe! I did add minced garlic to sauce and topped servings with grated parmesan cheese. A real Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States