Creole Shrimp and Pasta Meuniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made the sauce, cooked the pasta and sauteed the shrimp but the sauce tasted so awful, I had my husband taste it. I figured it might be just me having a problem since all these good reviews were up but he agreed. This is horrible! Don't waste your time or precious ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This recipe needs no alterations!!! Very good and extremely easy. The rich buttery sauce really enhances the natural flavor of the shrimp and the ease of preparation makes it one I'll make time and again!!! Kudos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Too lemony with the juice of half a lemon. I found it to be tasteless and too heavy with all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just sat down to review this and realized I forgot to add the parsley at the end. Opps. Very good, but make sure to add a good amount of hot sauce. Really needs it for flavor. I didn't because of a 9 y/o girl whos kinda picky, but i added it to my bowl and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good! I was a little nervous about sauteeing shrimp for the first time, but they came about perfectly. I read other reviews about the flavor being a bit bland, so added some diced habanero peppers and italian seasoning for more spice--and it was perfect! I added slightly less butter, about 6 tbsp, and used rotini pasta. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
My Husband and I truly enjoyed this recipe. We added a little bit of a Teriaky marinade to it. A really yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ClassicFushion
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Pretty good. As it was I thought it was a bit plain, but still good so I put four stars. Added chili powder and a lotta cayenne to my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was pretty good. I have been looking for a recipe that calls for fines herbs and it was nice to finally use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This was delicious. I had mine with spaghetti squash rather than pasta. Next time I will reduce the butter and try using 1/2 the amount and replacing the remainder with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe! I did add minced garlic to sauce and topped servings with grated parmesan cheese. A real Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States