Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used on chicken breasts, baked in oven and turned out moist and flavorful. Some may not like the 'heat' but we liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I cannot have salt so I reduced to 1/8th of a teaspoonful. Was great. Especially on pork. If you need low sodium. You could eliminate or reduce accordingly. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is an excellent blend of spices. I don't like things spicy so I cut back on the pepper. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Like the recipe but I added smoked paprika instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I used this to make Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi from this site, and it turned out very well. The spice was nice, with a kick, but not too hot to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is great on sweet potato baked fries and adds a big zip to chicken and veggie soups. I, too, leave out the salt and salt on my own. Also, I make big batches to put in small jars to give as gifts, so no-salt is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great spice mix. Having high blood pressure, I totally omit the salt. For the Paprika, I use 4 Tablespoons of regular and 1 Tablespoon of Smoke HOT Paprika. I use it on steaks, chicken, jambalayas, heck just about anything that I want to give a 'little kick'. Wonderful! thanks for a really good and super tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELAPPI

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe is written and loved it! I used it for a Red Beans and Rice recipe that I make in the slow cooker. It was the perfect blend that I needed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Unbelievably delicious. Cut down a bit on the pepper and cayenne. Used with a bay leaf in butter beans with shrimp and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States