Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
A good blend for anything. A little spicy for the kids but what do they know??? I highly recommend mixing up a batch and keeping it near the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great blend for the oven jambalaya. Easy to mix up and keep. I have used this on chicken and porkchops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Yeah! I halved the recipe, and when it was all made I loved how pretty it was. And it tasted wonderful! I tried just a fingertip's worth of it and it's very spicy with a great tang to it. Using it in jambalaya tonight, but I think I'll use it for a lot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great seasoning blend. It makes quite a bit-but it's good to have handy to add to dishes to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This is an excellent spice that should be in everyone's cupboard! It IS hot but the flavors still come through! I used it in a pasta dish tonight but can't wait to use this on many dishes in the future. Remember - add this spice to your meal in small increments! More can always be added but it cannot be so easily taken away! Didn't change a thing! Thanks Joslyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Thank you, thank you, thank you. I needed some Cajun spice blend for a recipe the other day and paid $4 for a bottle of Emirel's. I was so disappointed in the taste. I love this and more importantly, I can make two versions - hot and mild depending on who I am cooking for. Thank you so much. This is so much better than the purchased type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
A wonderful seasoning to have available in the cupboard. Can be used on just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Loved the Creole Seasoning. Great in the Baked Jambalaya. Instead of measuring in tablespoons, I used teaspoons in the same amounts. (I wasn't sure that I wanted a large volume.) It worked out fine with extra for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I needed a cajun seasoning blend at the last minute and made up a batch of this. I didn't have the white pepper so I left it out and halved the recipe since I didn't need too much. I mixed some of this with ranch dressing and used it as a dip with french fries (sounds weird, but sooo good). Thanks for sharing Joslyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
So simple and much, much cheaper. Made this for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States