Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love this seasoning it is very tasty and not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarynthyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Looks and tastes great! I chose to make only 4 servings; 1 tsp. each of garlic & onion powder & black pepper & hot chili powder & paprika & salt and 3 tsps. pizza seasoning (much like Italian seasoning; my spice rack is running low). I went with what I had, and I think it'll do great on my take on buffalo shrimp (from this site) tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used Christmas 2010 on fried turkey and Rocky used with shrimp in butter with celery and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I had the site calculate the recipe for 300 servings, then another 100 to give as gifts. I leave the salt out completely and adjust other seasonings to my taste. Its been a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent. Used 1/2 the pepper cause my dad hates hot things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
awesome, mixed this in italian dressing and injected it in my turkey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect amount of spice and cajun flavor - even my boys LOVED it! I only used 1/3 the amount of salt though, as we are reducing our salt intake. Came out absolutely amazing - so good that I am considering making bottles for Christmas gift giving. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used this for the Colleen's Slow cooker Jambalaya recipe and it worked out so well! It made a huge batch though, and I now also use it for chicken dry rubs, eggs, cajun burgers...everything. Its so delicious! Its a little salty and I like salt, but it was too salty for a few family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Love it! I did however, use half the amount of salt and a little less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie5786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing blend that will forever replace the generic store Cajun seasonings in my cabinet. I used it tonight in Boudreaux's Zydeco Stomp Gumbo, and I couldn't have been happier w/ the results. I'm going to give this Creole blend as little gifts this holiday season, and maybe include the Gumbo recipe along w/ it. Thanks Joslyn for a fantastic alternative to store seasonings, and one that I can adjust to our family's taste (less salt, less spice etc ...) But PERFECTION as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States