Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Omitted the salt and halved the cayenne. Was perfect for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
excellent! I had to share it... mixed up a lot of it and gave it as a Xmas gift to my Mom & Gramma :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Could not find my cajun spice and was in the middle of a recipe which called for it. This was very good and it smells better than my store bought brand of cajun spice. Maybe a side by side comparison would be beneficial if I ever have the time to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This seasoning blend was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Wow, I was so surprised how good this came out. I used in a Cajun Chicken and Fettuccine recipe and even the people who don't like Cajun food or spice loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
A great base recipe for a seasoning I use on so many things! I will cut back on the salt next time, or leave it out completely so I can adjust the amt depending on what I am cooking. You can also use this as a blackened seasoning by adding a little sugar and nutmeg to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! I use it on veggies, fish, chicken and even pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
In case you pull this recipe up separately, it calls for it specifically in Oven Baked Jambalaya by Joslyn, also...out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
the perfect blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
The only seasoning I use now. I like that you can add more spice to make it hot or less to make it more milder for kids. I have a tuperware of it in my spice drawer now! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States