Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made a double batch of this, and keep it in a jar in the frig. I first used it for jambalaya, and I have since used it on roast chicken, roast beef, roast pork, chicken fingers, even shrimp. It is a great all-purpose seasoning with a nice kick to it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
So much better than having to buy the pre-mixed stuff at the store, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This seasoning is wonderful and can be used in many ways. I added white and brown sugar and dry mustard to it and used it as rub for ribs. It was so good. Not a rib left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a really nice blend. Had to omit the onion powder (allergy) and decrease the salt to 2 T. Being in control of what goes into a seasoning blend is wonderful. Thanks, Joslyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have been to New Orleans a number of times and this is the best Creole seasoning on this site. I've used it quite a few times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwolfe0104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is excellent! I left out the salt because Creole seasoning is usually too salty for me. Much better than anything you can buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty. Make a big batch and use it to flavour all sorts of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a good, and pretty standard, recipe. I've made it this way for a long time, however I don't like salt and this is a no-salt eating family. Yet if you leave out 3 tbs of a zero hot ingredient, you'll get a bit more spicy, so to make up for that, I increase the garlic powder, onion powder and basil to 3 tbs each. That makes up the salt difference and it's really REALLY good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this - easy to mix a big batch to keep ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is the best Creole Seasoning, and overall seasoning, I have ever tasted. First, I tried making it exactly as the recipe says and it was great. For my second time, I adjusted it slightly by only adding 1/3 of the salt (for my dad with hypertension) and replacing a generous ½ tablespoon of the paprika with crushed red pepper flakes. It got unspeakably incredible! Also, I mixed 2 tablespoons of the seasoning with equal parts olive oil and Sweet Baby Ray’s original barbeque sauce plus a dash of brown sugar, mixed them and brushed the mixture over some beer brats on the grill. It was the most delicious barbequed dish I have ever tasted- bar none! My boyfriend also says it is equally delicious on ribs, chicken, Chex Mix and steak fries. Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States