Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
not sure it came out as it should, or maybe my spices are old, but didn't seem to be enough. I used it in the Chicken Roche recipe here on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tignor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Nice blend of seasonings that goes well with seafood dishes . . . and other stuff I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made a double batch of this, and keep it in a jar in the frig. I first used it for jambalaya, and I have since used it on roast chicken, roast beef, roast pork, chicken fingers, even shrimp. It is a great all-purpose seasoning with a nice kick to it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
So much better than having to buy the pre-mixed stuff at the store, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This seasoning is wonderful and can be used in many ways. I added white and brown sugar and dry mustard to it and used it as rub for ribs. It was so good. Not a rib left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a really nice blend. Had to omit the onion powder (allergy) and decrease the salt to 2 T. Being in control of what goes into a seasoning blend is wonderful. Thanks, Joslyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have been to New Orleans a number of times and this is the best Creole seasoning on this site. I've used it quite a few times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwolfe0104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is excellent! I left out the salt because Creole seasoning is usually too salty for me. Much better than anything you can buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty. Make a big batch and use it to flavour all sorts of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a good, and pretty standard, recipe. I've made it this way for a long time, however I don't like salt and this is a no-salt eating family. Yet if you leave out 3 tbs of a zero hot ingredient, you'll get a bit more spicy, so to make up for that, I increase the garlic powder, onion powder and basil to 3 tbs each. That makes up the salt difference and it's really REALLY good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States