Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Thank you to the previous reviewer for her "kid-friendly" version! As she mentioned, I halved the black pepper, didn't use the cayenne and used kosher salt...it was definitely "kid-friendly" and perfect for our family! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love this, great on bbq'ed salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Always love saving a bit of $$$ - thank you for sharing! Very nice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Marcy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Iv never bought a cajun seasoning better than this one! My hubby demands that I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gleason

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Living in Germany, I have a hard time finding Cajun/Creole spices- just used this mix to make a batch of red beans and rice; German family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is so good on just about everything. It definitly has all that good Louisians taste. Made extra to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This has been my "go-to" creole seasoning blend for the last 10 years!!!!! The flavor it creates in foods is AMAZING! The one simple change I make to this recipe? I use SMOKED PAPRIKA! It really makes it all that it can be!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is the exact list and quantity of ingredients shown on the "Gumbo Pages" except for Celery Seed. Have not tried this, but going to the expert pages first who know Creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We have to omit the salt because of dietary restrictions, but it is still a great mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Perfect blend for Jambalaya as well as grilling, or baking favorite meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States