Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used the change serving button to make "1" serving. Worked perfect for the amount I needed for Allrecipes Chicken Guacamole Melt recipe. Having a 1/8 tsp. measuring spoon, came in very handy. Glad, I didn't have to go to the store to buy Creole seasoning. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just what you expect from Creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was directed to your recipe via another who recommended your seasoning. Glad I did. Easy to make and store in a Tupperware tub. Nice base flavouring for many dishes. I did omit the salt and cayenne pepper. Salt due to sodium issues and the pepper for the kids. Still tasted great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for a chicken recipe I'll be cooking tonight. Did a little taste test-both hubby & I really liked it. Looking forward to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. I make a slow cooker chicken creole recipe with it and my whole family loves it. I usually make it as stated, but this last batch I was out of cayenne pepper so I substituted Ancho Chile Pepper and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a GREAT creole spice blend! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fine. We're chile heads here so I added a tsp of my dried super hots that I grow, a mix of Ghost, Carolina Reaper, 7 pot etc....WOO! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Thank you to the previous reviewer for her "kid-friendly" version! As she mentioned, I halved the black pepper, didn't use the cayenne and used kosher salt...it was definitely "kid-friendly" and perfect for our family! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love this, great on bbq'ed salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Always love saving a bit of $$$ - thank you for sharing! Very nice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Shaler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Marcy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Iv never bought a cajun seasoning better than this one! My hubby demands that I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gleason

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States