Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This seasoning is super good I just mixed it up and added olive oil to it to thin it out and brushed it on some thick cut pork chops and grilled them great flavor will be using this alot!!!! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This seasoning mix is fantastic! We first tried it in the Oven Baked Jambalaya and have been in love ever since. I have replaced my old store bought blend for this and we use it on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
For lower Sodium content, reduce the amount of salt to your preference...I only use about 1 TBS or so....This really is a great blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
WOW!!!!! This stuff really ROCKS!!!!! I made up a batch for the "Oven Baked Jambalaya" (on this site) and never realized how much I would use this seasoning. Don't know how I even got along without it. I use it on everything... chicken, chops, stew, popcorn and even stirred it into mayonnaise for a "Cajun Mayo" for sandwiches. My friends and neighbors are getting a jar of this for Christmas next year... I know they'll love it. Try it you'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I love this! I even tried it for a dip and it was awesome. I made quasedillas (sp.?) and lathered this in them and it too was great! Simple and great. Yes, it works for popcorn too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I can definately see myself using this in future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Better than any store bought seasoning! I always keep this on hand and use it for many things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I've made this as elementary school teacher gifts for the past two years, and the teachers love it. I omit the cayenne and halve the amount of black pepper, then call it "Kid Friendly Creole Seasoning." I keep a batch of this in my cabinet and use it in many things: steak on the grill, baked chicken, in soups and stews, while cooking ground turkey or ground beef; anytime a little kick is needed. I even used it on my Thanksgiving turkey. Thanks for the recipe! Even my picky 6-yr old and 8-yr old kids eat this. Note: to reduce the salt, use Kosher salt; gives it a nice texture without as much salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This is a great blend of spices. It has a nice amount of heat to it, and it's not too salty. We love it on everything--especially fried eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Wonderful Blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Odell, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States