Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
not very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I love this, use it for blackened tuna steaks, so easy! A bit too salty for me though, I would highly recommend reducing the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
SO GOOD! I'm not a big fan of spice, so I reduced the amount of pepper - delicious! Used it in Oven Baked Jambalaya on this site - yummy! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
yummy! I reduced this recipe down to 5 servings and it still filled up a spice jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was a little salty for me, but otherwise great. I love that I can make my own seasoning and avoid the salt-loaded commercial seasoning blends. Next time I make this I'll just cut out a tablespoon of salt. It'll be a while before I have to make it again though, cause this recipe makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is great! I made a 1/2 recipe to try this out (and didn't want to use up all my spices in case I didn't care for it). We loved this in Gumbo Style Chicken Creole. I can't wait to try it as a grilled chicken rub, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I've used this about 5 times, and I kind of wing it every time since I don't have all the peppers, and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Super easy. Used in Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts on this site. Yummy! Thanks, Joslyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
HIGH FIVE!! Not only was this AMAZING in your jambalaya recipe, I seasoned a prime rib with it that was TO DIE FOR! I had guests going home with "My Secret Blend"! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States