Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe! I use half the amount of salt that it calls for. We use it as a seasoning for tons of foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Fabulous.....I rubbed this on a turkey breast and threw it in the oven in a bag. I'll be using this many times over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very good and thanks to other reviewers for suggesting this mix as a holiday gift. My bride has never enjoyed any of the store bought Creole mixes, but loved this combination. Very well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FATDAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Fantastic! I wouldn't change anything. Try using this to make "Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce". Oooooh yeah das good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great flavor. I cut the peppers in half and cut one tablespoon of the paprika to suit my family's palate. It was the perfect amount of heat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy O'Neill Cromar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsShoffernan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Didn't have white pepper, doubled the black pepper. Used on ground turkey. Ground turkey, bread crumbs, and creole seasoning blend made great turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great spice blend. It really adds a kick to everything we have tried it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
An amazing spice blend! I used it for my jambalaya and plan on using it as a rub on some chicken. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I use this seasoning for the Southern Pulled Pork Recipe on this site. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States