Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
An amazing spice blend! I used it for my jambalaya and plan on using it as a rub on some chicken. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I use this seasoning for the Southern Pulled Pork Recipe on this site. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I have used this on sooo much! It is good on chicken, beef, and venison and elk. I use it in the crockpot a lot and it puts so much more umph in the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a great seasoning blend that works great in my jambalaya!! MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniellyyyyyy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Awesome! Just made this and used it on potato wedges! Did decrease the cayenne pepper just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Awesome! Used this in "Bubba's Jambalaya" on this site. Soooooo good! Much MUCH better than store-bought as you can control the salt content. I put in only about 2/3 of what is called for so, depending on how I'm going to use it, it still leaves room for addl. salt if needed, but doesn't overdo it in recipes that are already really high in sodium. Love it! Thanks Josyln!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this blend to season my fried turkey for thanksgiving. Very easy to make and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Really great rub for chicken on the grill. I haven't tried it on anything else but I plan to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I expected this to be a little spicier than it was, that's the reason for 4 stars. Easy to put together, and had a nice mild flavor will definatly make again adding a little more hot to it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is my go to spice blend for creole's and also blackened fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States