Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great spice mix. Having high blood pressure, I totally omit the salt. For the Paprika, I use 4 Tablespoons of regular and 1 Tablespoon of Smoke HOT Paprika. I use it on steaks, chicken, jambalayas, heck just about anything that I want to give a 'little kick'. Wonderful! thanks for a really good and super tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELAPPI

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe is written and loved it! I used it for a Red Beans and Rice recipe that I make in the slow cooker. It was the perfect blend that I needed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Unbelievably delicious. Cut down a bit on the pepper and cayenne. Used with a bay leaf in butter beans with shrimp and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used the change serving button to make "1" serving. Worked perfect for the amount I needed for Allrecipes Chicken Guacamole Melt recipe. Having a 1/8 tsp. measuring spoon, came in very handy. Glad, I didn't have to go to the store to buy Creole seasoning. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just what you expect from Creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was directed to your recipe via another who recommended your seasoning. Glad I did. Easy to make and store in a Tupperware tub. Nice base flavouring for many dishes. I did omit the salt and cayenne pepper. Salt due to sodium issues and the pepper for the kids. Still tasted great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for a chicken recipe I'll be cooking tonight. Did a little taste test-both hubby & I really liked it. Looking forward to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. I make a slow cooker chicken creole recipe with it and my whole family loves it. I usually make it as stated, but this last batch I was out of cayenne pepper so I substituted Ancho Chile Pepper and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a GREAT creole spice blend! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fine. We're chile heads here so I added a tsp of my dried super hots that I grow, a mix of Ghost, Carolina Reaper, 7 pot etc....WOO! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States