Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used on chicken breasts, baked in oven and turned out moist and flavorful. Some may not like the 'heat' but we liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I cannot have salt so I reduced to 1/8th of a teaspoonful. Was great. Especially on pork. If you need low sodium. You could eliminate or reduce accordingly. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is an excellent blend of spices. I don't like things spicy so I cut back on the pepper. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Like the recipe but I added smoked paprika instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I used this to make Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi from this site, and it turned out very well. The spice was nice, with a kick, but not too hot to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is great on sweet potato baked fries and adds a big zip to chicken and veggie soups. I, too, leave out the salt and salt on my own. Also, I make big batches to put in small jars to give as gifts, so no-salt is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great spice mix. Having high blood pressure, I totally omit the salt. For the Paprika, I use 4 Tablespoons of regular and 1 Tablespoon of Smoke HOT Paprika. I use it on steaks, chicken, jambalayas, heck just about anything that I want to give a 'little kick'. Wonderful! thanks for a really good and super tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELAPPI

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe is written and loved it! I used it for a Red Beans and Rice recipe that I make in the slow cooker. It was the perfect blend that I needed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Unbelievably delicious. Cut down a bit on the pepper and cayenne. Used with a bay leaf in butter beans with shrimp and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States