Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Was great in chicken gumbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
this was a nice addition to Spicy Sausage and Rice Casserole (on this site).. i look forward to using this blend in other creole style dishes.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Omitted all pepper except ½ tbsp cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This tastes very close to the premade kind at the store, only fresher. Delicious! I used it in the oven baked jambalaya recipe, and put the rest in my nearly empty Creole seasoning jar. This recipe fills the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used on chicken breasts, baked in oven and turned out moist and flavorful. Some may not like the 'heat' but we liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I cannot have salt so I reduced to 1/8th of a teaspoonful. Was great. Especially on pork. If you need low sodium. You could eliminate or reduce accordingly. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is an excellent blend of spices. I don't like things spicy so I cut back on the pepper. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Like the recipe but I added smoked paprika instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I used this to make Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi from this site, and it turned out very well. The spice was nice, with a kick, but not too hot to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is great on sweet potato baked fries and adds a big zip to chicken and veggie soups. I, too, leave out the salt and salt on my own. Also, I make big batches to put in small jars to give as gifts, so no-salt is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States