Creole Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My kosh! This is better than anything you get eating out. My husband is amazed at the great dishes I keep SETTing in front of him - all made from this site. This is one that he absolutely loved. made with spicy sausage added to the bang. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good recipe. I agree with those suggesting cut back on the water, salt and pepper. Especially if you are using Andouille sausage, which is pretty much the way to go. Of course you can make it with any kind of sausage you want, but if you do you are no longer making Creole Red Beans and Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is not our redbeans and rice ! If you want to try out additions such as peppers and tomatoes , go for it but please , saute your veggies before adding them to the pot , don't add "Cajun" seasoning plus salt and don't EVER put margerine (or butter) in your rice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this & it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
We liked it. When making it in a pressure cooker, even 2 quarts was WAY too much water. I don't buy celery often, so I used extra, I wasn't going to use it for anything else. I don't think that made it any better, but I also don't think it didn't make it any worse. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I will cook this again, but will not cook it as long next time. We like our beans a lot firmer. I cut way back on the pepper and salt, which was a wise thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a very good recipe! I cut back on the salt and pepper and "fiddled" with it a little. I simmered three smoked ham hocks and used the water from those, then used the meat later. For a little extra zing I threw in a can of Rotel tomatoes and habaneros. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Did anyone use canned beans?? I didnt have time to use dry....just wondered if someone has ever done it this way. I am trying mine with fried in butter and seasonings chicken. We will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We Just love this recipe! We served it with grilled kickin' chicken and everyone wants this recipe!Even the picky eaters! Did leave out the extra salt, tho! Thanks Paige!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen T.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States