Creole Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Pork chops were very tender and great tasting. I added a little creole seasoning to them also and on the peppers and onions I sweated them out first before adding to the chops. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
All my friends loved it, I put it i a slow cooker for about 4 hours till the pork was falling apart and we put it over rice..Yum Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was easy to prepare and SO good! I too added some cajun seasoning to it. I served it over garden vegetable flavored rice, and I am enjoying leftovers as I type. This is definitely a keeper that I would make again/serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Thanks for a great recipe. Totally easy. The only thing I did different was to add minced garlic and creole spice. Served it with rice. Can't wait for lunch to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Happy, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was a yummy take on such a bland food (pork). Will be using it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My family really enjoyed these pork chops. It was nice to have them made different way. I followed the recipe exact and they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe. The pork chops do come out literally fork-tender but thoroughly cooked. I blended some cajun seasoning into the flour. I'm not always fond of pork, but this is just a great- tasting recipe. I never really thought about pork and tomatoes going together well until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was way too bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Different - I'll give it that. It was just ok. I wouldn't make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe makes very tender, tasty chops with a great sauce. Best of all, the house smelled wonderful while they were cooking! This is very homey comfort food. I served it over rice, which soaked up the flavorful sauce. As my husband said, this needs to become a "regular"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States