Creole Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe! We ended up cutting the pork chops into bite size pieces and added some spices to both the flour and the sauce. They were so tender and juicy. Everyone gave it a 5 or more and said they want it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Ever since living in New Orleans, I have made this recipe. I do tend to like things a bit spicier, so I added one fresh jalapeno (with seeds) and 3 large coarsely chopped cloves of fresh garlic, along with 2 TBSP of the Cajun seasoning. I, too, saute` the veggies first, in olive oil, and add to the tomatoes and sprinkle liberally with dried basil...THEN I saute` the pork chops in the remaining olive olive and sear both sides and then add to the "stew"....served over rice with crusty French bread on the side is how my family likes it. Nice to see this recipe posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this using 1 TB. of MCCormack Grill Mates Pork Rub, in place of the Creole Seasoning. The sauce was excellent and the pork chops just ok. They were the thick cut boneless ones from Sam's and seemed too dry to me. Next time I'll probably use bone in for this recipe. Today I'm going to try useing this sauce recipe with thin sliced round steak cut into strips. I really enjoyed the sauce and think it would go well with chicken and beef. Not sure whether we'll have noodles or mashed potatoes with it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I added some shrimp at the end to put a twist on it, but it was great without! Also made my own creole seasoning with only a little bit of cayenne so my kids would actually eat this. My dad and my boyfriend scarfed it down, but the kids didn't seem to care for it as much as they liked the Creole Tuna on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Followed some suggestions re: creole seasoning, made a huge difference. Less simmering for the thinner chops I used, and had an opportunity to use some leftover yellow and red bell peppers. Threw in a can of tomato sauce for a little extra to spoon on mashed potatoes. Family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Recipe was GREAT! I did tweek it a bit. I had creole seasoning that I added to the flour before searing the chops and added about 1 cup of chicken broth after adding the kitchen cut roma tomatoes. Then I sprinkled a little more creole on top of the mixture before covering it, be careful though it can heat up the taste of the dish real quick...had my neighbors over for the taste test....and they loved it. I served it over brown rice...FABULOUS!!! However next time I will use center cut chops with bone., I used boneless, not as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schubug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
As someone else said this recipe is bland & it's truly lacking something. We did not like it well enough to make again in order to tweak it. Sorry, was hoping this was a keeper but not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was an excellent easy to prepare dish, I used my own cajun seasoning, green & red peppers, other than that I followed the recipe and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Add a good tablespoon of Cajun seasonings to the flour and be certain to cook the pepper and onion till they nearly melt, remove from the pan and THEN brown the chops and return all the vegetables after. It was de-li-cious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great recipe and easy to prepare. I made this with a side of brown rice and spooned over the "sauce". I could see making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States