Creole Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
YUM! I did as the submitter suggested and made this in my slow cooker. It was so tender it fell off the bone. Only a fork was needed, no knife. My only change was to use a bottle of "Swamp Sauce", that I had brought back from a favorite restaurant in Florida (Rum Bay on Palm Island), in place of the tomatoes. This disappeared so quickly that I never got a photo. Next time! Thank you for sharing, EMMI331!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Quick. Easy. Delicious. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Creole Pork Chops' Haiku: "So disappointed. Smell was indescribable. But taste was lacking." Only change that I made to the recipe was to add 1 TB of cajun seasoning to the flour b4 browning the chops, otherwise, I followed as instructed, and my mouth was salivating in divine anticipation of biting into these. But e-gads! This tasted like a whole lot of nothing; bland and yawn-inducing, so I added a hefty squirt of Sriracha sauce, but even that didn't make my tastebuds jig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent! I used shallots since I ran out of onions. I made the recipe with 6 bonless pork chops vs. the 4 in the recipe, and doubled the tomato mixture. Plain white rice would be quite good with the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Added about a tbsp of creole seasoning to the flour just to make it a little spicy. Otherwise, I followed the directions as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made this tonight, and it got two thumbs up from all my ladies.. I added a pinch of creole seasoning to it. Everything else was by the recipe. Turned out great. Served with seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Though good they still seemed to be lacking something even with the following changes that I made. I cooked the vegetables in the oil prior to browning the chops and added 3 or 4 cloves of minced garlic. I also omitted the salt and used Creole seasoning and a dash of cayenne pepper in the flour to liven up the chops. Added an additional 1 Tbsp. of Creole seasoning and a few dashes of cayenne pepper to the tomato mixture. I think next time I make it I'll go with my gut instinct and add a couple of stalks of celery to my onions and pepper and see if that's what was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used fire roasted diced tomatoes, added creole seasoning, left out the Worcestershire, and added some tomato sauce so I would have extra sauce to dip bread in, slow cooked for 5 hours then shredded the pork and served over rice. I ended up with no leftovers and nothing but compliments! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Pretty good all things considered. I browned them in a skillet then put them in a 9x13 dish and covered them with the sauce then covered with foil and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. Didn't have any creole seasoning so I used some garlic powder and cayenne pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States