Creole Pan-Fried Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this as a dare to myself because being the "grillmaster", I was sure it couldn't be as good as a grilled steak. The ingredients looked good, so I gave it a try. It's a 5 star because I was wrong. Fantastic. Like the first reviewer, I too poured the gravy all over my baked potatoe skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
We loved this. So easy and the seasoning was perfect, not too spicy and not too bland. We has french bread with the steaks and actually "sopped" up the sauce. FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved it! Easy and totally a family winner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did it and it was great juicy, but I let mine goes a little darker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was great!! I added a few more spices to the rub and cooked it on the grill instead of on the stove. I also added some red wine and mushrooms to the topping. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was fabulous. I made one with the hot sauce and one without for the kiddos and both turned out excellent. My husband ate the leftovers the next morning with eggs and said that the steak tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I didn't do the gravy part since the meat it self was *amazingly* flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe! I needed something different for meat because grilling every night was getting old...only downside was the smoke it creates, but that's not recipe's fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These seasonings are the most delicious everr. The steaks were spicy and had that citrus kick from the lime. My husband said that it was the best steak that I have ever made. I put all of the seasonings in a cup and stirred them up with a spoon and sprinkled the seasonings on the steaks each time I turned them over. I served with rice, broccoli and corn and poured the pan juices over the rice. I usually season with lawrys seasoning salt, garlic powder, pepper and zataran's creole seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was sooo good! I made garlic mashed potatoes and poured some gravy over them too - VERY GOOD! - and easy! just right for this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States