Creole Pan-Fried Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did it and it was great juicy, but I let mine goes a little darker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Loved it! Easy and totally a family winner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe! I needed something different for meat because grilling every night was getting old...only downside was the smoke it creates, but that's not recipe's fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I might have done something wrong with this recipe but as far as I know I followed it to a tee. I would have to say I probably will not be making this again considering it was just too salty. Maybe someone can give me some pointers. Thanks Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I didn't do the gravy part since the meat it self was *amazingly* flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These seasonings are the most delicious everr. The steaks were spicy and had that citrus kick from the lime. My husband said that it was the best steak that I have ever made. I put all of the seasonings in a cup and stirred them up with a spoon and sprinkled the seasonings on the steaks each time I turned them over. I served with rice, broccoli and corn and poured the pan juices over the rice. I usually season with lawrys seasoning salt, garlic powder, pepper and zataran's creole seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Good recipe if you like the spice of tabasco, but be as liberal with the lime juice as you are the tabasco to even out the flavors. And don't be too stingy with the spices, but there is probably less need to reapply every time you turn the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It was a bit salty for me, but next time that will be easier to fix. All-in-all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
the recipe is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States