Creole Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2002
This dish is wonderful. Great for company but you'd better make extra because there will be no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Okay, liked it but...am I missing something? I could only account for 3T butter, but no big deal there. also, directions don't say what to do with the onion and celery. I just added it in the end and mixed all together before baking. But liked the flavor. different than regular ole mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
After reading so many reviews about the taste, I decided to change the cheese to Smoked Fontina--delicious! I would not use the bread crumbs next time. They did not add to the flavor and they were too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was pretty dang good on a cold evening. I didn't use any celery, the sound of that didn't turn my crank, so I skipped it. I used Swiss cheese instead of Gruyere, because Gruyere is super expensive here. The other problem is, living in Washington, I can't find andouille that often, so I used kielbasa, instead. Great recipe and I'll use it again...thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i used every dish in my kitchen, it was good, but not worth the $$$$ and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good and cheesy. My cheese sauce curdled, though. Also I mixed the sausage, breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese together instead of using it for a topping. Duh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Let a previous reviwer I would have liked to give this a higher rating. I concur the amount of time, preparation, steps and pans used were ridiculous. Forget the salt altogether and let the andouille provide the flavor. I will, however, keep working with this recipe. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
With a couple of changes, this turned out AMAZING. My only real problem was that it just wasn't cheesy enough - I added a lot more Gruyere and Cheddar, and also a handful of shredded Swiss. I omitted the celery (not a fan), and simply sauteed the onions along with the Andouille. This ended up being a fantastically rich and tasty meal. Thanks, Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Just not good enough for the amount of time it took to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
The flavor was just so-so for all the work that went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States