Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe took the cake as everyone's favorite this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I've been making this stuffing for a few years now. It is truly amazing, my family and anyone who tries it loves it. I do add one thing Italian sausage, the type you BBQ not the hot dog kind. I cut off the sausage "skin" and break apart into small pieces. Then brown the pieces in a skillet. I use about 5 sausages but you can vary as you like. This small change brings another dimension to an already excellent recipe. Try it you won'r regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
We tried this for the first time last year and it was a big hit. This is surely going to be a keeper for all thanksgivings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetendings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My friend in Wisconsin made this recipe to celebrate Mardi Gras. She made it for approximately 20 people, so she had to cut back on the spice. I am from the south, and I have two tried and true recipes that do not even come close to this one! I have never had anything better. This stuffing was amazing! Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this for the first time Thanksgiving 2008, and it won't be the last. Yes, it's a lot of ingredients, and a bit of prep work, but well worth it. My family loved it, and raved so much. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a little celery and paprika. The spices were perfect, even the cayenne and jalapeno, although I burned my hands chopping those darn peppers. (Never had that happen before!) My dish was not going in the bird, so I put it in the oven for about 25 minutes, instead of letting it cool in a bowl. I'm surprised noone has mentioned how pretty the stuffing is! Very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisiana bourbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was the best stuffing I ever had!! I would also cut the Cayenne pepper down to 1 tsp. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe takes some work, but it is excellent. It is also easy to alter the amount and type of spices. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I just wanted to say thanks to Kevin for submitting this recipe. I am an American living in the UK, and so throw a Thankgiving bash here as an excuse to have a party. I made this stuffing because it just sounded so good. It was incredible. Everyone who attended said it was the best stuffing they'd ever tasted. I'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
this is paul prudhomme's recipe almost to a T! i have been making this for years & this year i tried 2 new recipes from this site instead. my daughter let me know i still have to make this because she looks forward to it each year. it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Wow! I admit to taking the lazy way and using Kroger frozen cook and eat dressing. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. RAVE reviews from family and friends. I served it with peppered ham, buttered baby Yukon gold potaotes, and asparagus a l'orange. Perfect blend of flavors and textures. I'm going to make it with shrimp and crabmeat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States