Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow this is delicious,this will definitely become a family favorite. I hated the chopping part,but next time I will have my hubby chop for me the night before. I also use Jiffy for my cornbread mix, it is a family favorite and cut down the preparation time greatly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Polarizing recipe. About half my family liked it and the other thought it was bad. Too many conflicting spices for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CartoonJunkie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was very interesting and quite good. I made it for Thanksgiving, though, and didn't really think it worked with turkey. I will make it again but this time use it as a side for a spicier creole-style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This stuffing is absolutely amazing! I have never liked stuffing before but I decided to make stuffing for Thanksgiving anyway because it seems wrong without it. So, I found this recipe and when I tried it, it was just WOW! I felt like there was a flavor explosion in my mouth; this stuff tastes awesome! I have now made this for the last two Thanksgivings and I definately plan on keeping this recipe around. It is just amazing and everyone loves it. I did omit the cayenne pepper and jalapeno peppers as I am not a fan of spicy foods. I also didn't add the red bell pepper as I don't much care for bell peppers; so there was a bit of variation in my stuffing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Flavor was great. The only suggestion I have is to use about half of a jalapeno. I'm from Louisiana, and it was too spicy for my family. This recipe makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This will be my 4th year to make this recipe for Thanksgiving and it is fantastic! Very, very good! Everyone goes on and on about it. I substitute 2 boxes of jiffy mix (baked according to package directions) and crumble it, instead of making the homemade cornbread, just to make it a little quicker. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurajl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I was very disappointed with this. I enjoy heat, but this was way too spicy even for me. It was also very bland...there was cornbread and heat and no flavors in between. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
The cornbread turns out PERFECT in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was the best stuffing I've ever had. It had a good amount of spice and so much flavor. It didn't come out dry at all for me. I actually thought it was going to be too mushy at first from all the liquid I used, but it wasn't. It was a perfect texture, even reheated. My boyfriend and I both agreed that it would be so easy to just never stop eating it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARZ4866

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
this stuffing came out a bit dry. My wife made it while I was smoking the turkey and she followed the recipe exactly. She cooked it in a pan in the oven instead of inside the bird. That may have been the reason for the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States