Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Best "non traditional" stuffing I have ever had! Will deffinately make again!!! (using less salt) Maybe cut recipe in half next time. I should have read the amount of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Good but a litle too spicy. Had to mix some with Stove Top Stuffing to tame it for the kids. Lots of preparation. The food processor definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is an excellent recipe but I will have to lessen the 'heat'. We are not from Louisiana so maybe we just can't handle the spiciness! We can't eat more than a small portion at a time because it is very spicy. I would make it again-just with less cayenne pepper and maybe one green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
It is a great recipe! I've never made stuffing before, and despite a long list of ingredients, it was very easy to make. Definitely spicy!!! Instead of stuffing the turkey, I put it in a form and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
great recipe would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHONEYBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I joined allrecipes just to review this stuffing, I loved it so much! I cant figure out how anyone can follow this recipe and say it has no flavor, its kicking! I like stuffing, but i couldnt get enough of this stuff! I cut the recipe in 4 because it was just for my family and the kids wont eat stuffing. I loved the fact that you made it from scratch because i didnt want to go out to the store, whipping up the corn bread took no time and even the plain corn bread tasted great. I had to sub a few things -- a can of diced chilis, all onions (no green) a few mushrooms cuz i had no sweet peppers . . . and extra broth instead of the condensed milk ... if i wasnt so full i'd go sneak down to the fridge and eat some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I used a boxed cornbread mix and mixed up the dry seasonings days before I actually made the stuffing. This was an unusual addition to Thanksgiving and really spiced things up. It would probably not suffer from the addition of vegetable broth instead of chicken broth for vegetarians. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Most of my guests had never had stuffing- not typical in Holland, and they loved it. I cheated a bit though- I used Jiffy mix as my base. Sorry but who has time at Thanksgiving to make everything completely from scratch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaigeCentral

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oegstgeest, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Excellent! Everyone loved it. Looked a little funny though as I cooked it in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
We make this stuffing EVERY year!!! It is fabulous. The zing is what makes this stuffing great. If you do not want to make your cornbread from this recipe, we find it easier to use 2 bags of bagged stuffing and 1 bag of cubed stuffing from the grocery store instead and THAT will save lots of time and work. The outcome is incredible. We think you will love too if you are looking to have a not so traditional stuffing that your family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States