Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Made this for Christmas last year for my Italian in-laws. They LOVED it!! Have been asked to make it again this year; will be cutting back on the pepper combo though as that was the only "suggestion" I got about the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is the best stuffing EVER! We've had it for the past 2 Thanksgivings. My boyfriend who doesn't even like stuffing ate it & LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
We added steamed shrimp, prepared with Old Bay Crab Boil, after the stuffing had been baked and as we were breaking it up into a serving dish. We also used jar jalapenos instead of fresh to reduce the heat, and baked in two casserole dishes. My in-laws have now requested that I make this stuffing every Thanksgiving! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe. I'm from Louisiana and this was a bit too hot even for me. I'd cut down the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was a lot of work. I really liked the cornbread recipe, but I would not make the stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My in-laws loved this so much that they have deemed it the "new Thanksgiving tradition"! Yes, LOTS of chopping to do but well worth it. I saved some time by substituting dried herbs for fresh (1 T fresh = 1 t dried). Cooking the spices in the butter first really allows the flavor to get into every bite of the cornbread. It was a little tricky to fish out the bay leaves after the cornbread went in. Next time, I'll pull them out before adding the cornbread. I made this the night before Thanksgiving, put it in a 9x13 pan, and baked in the oven for an hour or so. It was a great twist on a classic, added a new taste to the meal, and turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS!! IT WAS SO DIFFERENT AND SPICY BUT STILL FIT IN WITH THANKSGIVING THEME JUST ADDED A SPICY KICK TO IT. MY FAVORITE RECIPE SO FAR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Good, though one of the spices present, I think the oregano, definitely didn't work for me in this recipe, but that's a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
this was quite yummy, a nice addition to my favorite regular bread stuffing. Very spicy! It was well received by all at thanksgiving, but those who were partial to cornbread or spicy stuffing, RAVED! I halved the recipe (used 3 eggs) and used boxed cornbread. Pretty sure i'll make this again, but with fried fish or fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a good recipe and I will probably make again. May try the cornbread mix next time instead of making the cornbread from scratch. Cut the cayenne in half as others suggested and did not find this to be an overly spicy recipe. I think the amount of wet ingredients (chicken broth & evaporated milk) could be reduced slightly as the stuffing was a bit moist after baking (in the turkey). Also, you can definitely cut this recipe in half! The "makes 10 cups" version made a ton of stuffing! Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States