Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I FOUND THIS RECIPE 2 YEARS AGO AND NOW I USE IT EVERY HOLIDAY. I CUT BACK ON THE HOT INGREADIENTS, FOR SOME IT WAS A LITTLE SPICY. IM GLAD I FOUND THIS ONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
made this as part of my cajun thanksgiving. Worked well with the fried turkey but was nothing we would make again. Made a TON! Threw out half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great recipe! I cut the hot sauce and green chilli peppers and it came out spicy but delicious. I boiled the turkey neck and gizzards with some seasoning, then cut it into small pieces and added it into the stuffing. I also added some turkey drippins since I cooked it in the oven and did not stuffed the turkey with it. Everyone love it. Will definetely do again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Being born and raised in New Orleans, I was excited about this recipe. However, I was very disappointed. The cornbread itself was pretty good, and the seasonings were okay. But the texture of the dressing was awful. I couldn't think of how to describe it until I read someone else's review saying it was like oatmeal. Exactly! Gummy. I like a more grainy texture. Sheesh, I hate being the "Debbie Downer."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great flavor, it feels like a real accomplishment after you've made this and sat down to eat it. We did hold back a bit of the jalepeno, not much, though. It was the perfect spiciness and the stone ground corn meal makes for a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Way too many spices for one dish. If you like spicy then give it a try but for my guests that I served for Thanksgiving this year they were not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This recipe was AWESOME! My in-laws loved it and they are very picky eaters. I have never tasted a stuffing so full of rich flavor and texture. I put everything into the stuffing that the recipe called for and I also added a little sage and some boudin. I also did not stuff a turkey with it. I put the stuffing into a large roasting pan and cooked it in the oven on 350 for about 1 and a half hours. I will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The best stuffing ever! It was the first thing to disappear at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I loved this recipe as well as everyone at Thanksgiving dinner. I did back off on the cayenne and tabasco (actually I am a LA Hot Sauce user!). I added a little Old Bay instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Made this for Christmas last year for my Italian in-laws. They LOVED it!! Have been asked to make it again this year; will be cutting back on the pepper combo though as that was the only "suggestion" I got about the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States