Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I recently tried this recipe for a galatine (deboned whole chcken). The spice mixture looked similar to my Blackened Spice mixture, which i seem to have on hand more often than not. This saved a step, adjusted amounts and voila RAVE REVIEWS. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent! This recipe makes a HUGE amount! I made it much easier by using a box mix for my cornbread (2 boxes for this stuffing). I also added Italian sausage for flavor and because my husband thinks everything is better with sausage! I served this at Thanksgiving this year and was very impressed. It also reheats well. This will be my staple for the years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was a delicious stuffing. Even though the list of ingredients is extensive, I am making it again this year. Worth the work. I feel it had an authentic creole taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sharon b
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I really loved this recipe, I tweaked it by using a pinch of cayenne pepper and I was a cup short with the buttermilk so I substituted reg. milk by adding a Tbsp of fresh lemon to sour it. I can easily see myself creating a variation with turkey meat. The cornbread portion of the recipe was good solo as well it was a nice change from the sweet cakelike cornbread I've been eating all these years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Wow! This stuffing has such amazing flavor and color! I lessened that number of eggs at the end the second time I made it, and I liked it a little better. My husband had me make it 2 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe totally rocks!!! I used 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and added 1 cup celery in place of the green chile peppers. Everone loved it and asked for the recipe. I also made it the day before and heated it up in a crock pot. It worked out great and I had plenty of oven space for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
i've been using this recipe for three years and just noticed i'd never thanked the creator. we LOVE this, but do cut back on the spices. grandsons tastebuds are too sensitive for all that hot. cut it by about half, but still the finished product is just wonderful. i make it the day before and rewarm in a crockpot. have trouble keeping my family from dipping into the pot before dinner is served. thank goodness this recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Decent recipe, but even better with 10-12 ounces of andouille sausage. Process in food processor and add to this recipe and cut the sugar...that stuf'll kill ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was a hit at my 2006 Thanksgiving. It's hot & spicy, but very very tasty. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
My husband doesn't eat stuffing and even he loves this. I use only 5-6 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States