Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I make "dressing" every holiday for my family and it has become their favorite. For New Years I decided to be creative and make a cajun-styled meal. My family LOVED this stuffing! Very nice taste, the spices blended well. I will definitely try this for the next holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and my friends are still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was the best stuffing I have ever made. I have been told I must make this for thanksgiving every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was PERFECT. I made this for Thanksgiving, and needed to catch up on my reviews! :) My husband will be wanting this several times a year. A keeper in this family for sure!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
As someone who has never really liked traditional dressing, this recipe was an awesome find! This dressing was slightly spicy and perfect to mix up Thanksgiving dinner with. My husband really enjoyed it as well! We'll be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This stuffing was soo good. I did not put all the hot stuff, only one green chile. The heat was just right.will make it again for xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
this stuffing was spicy as prepared. if you prefer lower heat, I reccommend reducing the amount of pepper. We used Corn bread mix from the store and it came out just as great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulue_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Loved it!! (My 4 and 6 yr old didn't so much but the adults raved)I followed some advice on here and cut down the spices: 1 tbsp of cayenne pepper and eliminated the chile peppers and tobasco. I also managed to have only sweetened condensed milk rather than evaporated so I used heavy whipping cream instead which worked fine. Also rather than making the cornbread I just made it from two boxes of cornbread muffin mix and followed the recipe on the box adding a can of cream of corn. I made everything the night before and finished cooking it in a crock pot the next day. It was very moist and we like our stuffing a little drier so I threw it in the microwave for 8-10 minutes uncovered right before serving to dry it up a little and it was fabulous and not too spicy at all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I'm sorry but this was waaayyy too spicy. Other than that, it was good. I would leave out the cayenne pepper and Tabasco sauce and just put in the green chiles the next time I make it. I'd take out the thyme and put in sage and add celery along with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!. I did as some of the members suggested and added only one pepper, 1 tsp. cayenne. I also used 2 cans evaporated milk and added a can of chicken broth. I am used to the traditional "dressing", and the consistency of the recipe as stated appeared too much like a " stuffing". I was very unsure about the taste after I had mixed everything as directed, so I added Italian sausage(casing excluded)as recommended by another member. I was beginning to now feel a little better about the taste. However, after cooking as directed ( as a side dish), I was toatally sold!! I took this to Thanksgiving potluck at work ( in rural Arkansas) and it was a huge Hit. I had many requests for the recipe. Will make at Christmas-! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States