Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was PERFECT. I made this for Thanksgiving, and needed to catch up on my reviews! :) My husband will be wanting this several times a year. A keeper in this family for sure!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
As someone who has never really liked traditional dressing, this recipe was an awesome find! This dressing was slightly spicy and perfect to mix up Thanksgiving dinner with. My husband really enjoyed it as well! We'll be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This stuffing was soo good. I did not put all the hot stuff, only one green chile. The heat was just right.will make it again for xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
this stuffing was spicy as prepared. if you prefer lower heat, I reccommend reducing the amount of pepper. We used Corn bread mix from the store and it came out just as great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulue_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Loved it!! (My 4 and 6 yr old didn't so much but the adults raved)I followed some advice on here and cut down the spices: 1 tbsp of cayenne pepper and eliminated the chile peppers and tobasco. I also managed to have only sweetened condensed milk rather than evaporated so I used heavy whipping cream instead which worked fine. Also rather than making the cornbread I just made it from two boxes of cornbread muffin mix and followed the recipe on the box adding a can of cream of corn. I made everything the night before and finished cooking it in a crock pot the next day. It was very moist and we like our stuffing a little drier so I threw it in the microwave for 8-10 minutes uncovered right before serving to dry it up a little and it was fabulous and not too spicy at all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I'm sorry but this was waaayyy too spicy. Other than that, it was good. I would leave out the cayenne pepper and Tabasco sauce and just put in the green chiles the next time I make it. I'd take out the thyme and put in sage and add celery along with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!. I did as some of the members suggested and added only one pepper, 1 tsp. cayenne. I also used 2 cans evaporated milk and added a can of chicken broth. I am used to the traditional "dressing", and the consistency of the recipe as stated appeared too much like a " stuffing". I was very unsure about the taste after I had mixed everything as directed, so I added Italian sausage(casing excluded)as recommended by another member. I was beginning to now feel a little better about the taste. However, after cooking as directed ( as a side dish), I was toatally sold!! I took this to Thanksgiving potluck at work ( in rural Arkansas) and it was a huge Hit. I had many requests for the recipe. Will make at Christmas-! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Made it for Thanksgiving dinner last year was a huge sucess. I love spicy food so this was great for me and all loved it for being something other than the usual thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virgilbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My family normally adds crawfish or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I recently tried this recipe for a galatine (deboned whole chcken). The spice mixture looked similar to my Blackened Spice mixture, which i seem to have on hand more often than not. This saved a step, adjusted amounts and voila RAVE REVIEWS. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States