Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
We make this stuffing EVERY year!!! It is fabulous. The zing is what makes this stuffing great. If you do not want to make your cornbread from this recipe, we find it easier to use 2 bags of bagged stuffing and 1 bag of cubed stuffing from the grocery store instead and THAT will save lots of time and work. The outcome is incredible. We think you will love too if you are looking to have a not so traditional stuffing that your family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I thought this was going to be a spectacular recipe, took way too much time to prep & cook & it was not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was a lot of work but very worth it! My husband didn't care for it in our Thanksgiving turkey, but we all loved it with smoked sausage at a different meal. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was very good stuffing. I got plenty of compliments on it. I used a cornbread mix instead of making it from scratch. I also left out the evaporated milk, and took a little creative license with the amount of vegetable broth and eggs to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was very very good! Everyone in my family just loved it. Got praise even from those who are almost always reserved. Next time, I might just up the spicyness a little. We will do this again at Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincent Van Over

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This dressing is the BOMB! Loved it and got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I never cared for stuffing too much until I tasted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is THE BEST stuffing I have ever tasted. My first Thanksgiving, both with my husband and as the cook, were a HUGE success. Very zesty and will definitely become a staple around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALONZOJOHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
For all the trouble it was to make, this stuffing was not what I expected. It came out like oatmeal consistancy and the flavor was not all that. Cornbread tasted like sawdust. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was the first time I ever made stuffing and my husband loved it. I don't like stuffing but this was good except I don't care for spicy stuff that much. This makes so much the next time I will make half for my husband and half with less spices for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States