Creole Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I would advise those trying it out to be careful not to add too much brown sugar and tomato paste. Also, for those who favour a more spicy flavour, double the amount of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! Always looking for something to do with all of those chicken legs that go on sale. The only change I make is: I use 1 red pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 1 orange and 1 green for added color. I have never added raisins only because I don't bake alot and so I never have them on hand. Try this recipe...it becomes a staple in your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
No need to change a thing. This recipe works just as well with chicken breast filets, no worry about the bones! Easy and tasty. Second time I made this I cheated and broiled the chicken just a touch instead of browning on the stove.I'm only cooking for 2, but made the full amount of sauce because the leftoves do indeed go with just about anything. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This was indeed different. My husband thought it was OK but said it would be alright if I didn't make it again. I found it on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Love, love, love this recipe. Even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Tried 3 times, adding more spice each time. Just too bland for us. Also, using meat on bone is too inconvenient in such a saucy dish. This dish was okay, but not great... I'll probably never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I used just drumsticks for the chicken pieces (as that was all that I had). I also didn't have any chicken stock, I know...who doesn't have chicken stock...so I used vegie stock instead. And I didn't have tomato paste so I used a whole diced tomato instead and just threw it in with the vegies! I couldn't believe how good it was! My fiancee gobbled it up and he seriously considered eating the bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
this is well tasty, even my boyf who hates chicken liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I made this dish for fathers day for my husband and father and they LOVED it. I followed the recipie except for the curry, I didn't have any so I used a little savory, thyme, and oregano, it came out great. This will be a regular dish at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
absolutely amazing!!! little bit of more spice and it becomes a winner,I simmered on low on stovetop instead ofbaking with more chicken stock,it still came out great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States