Creole Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Tried 3 times, adding more spice each time. Just too bland for us. Also, using meat on bone is too inconvenient in such a saucy dish. This dish was okay, but not great... I'll probably never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! Always looking for something to do with all of those chicken legs that go on sale. The only change I make is: I use 1 red pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 1 orange and 1 green for added color. I have never added raisins only because I don't bake alot and so I never have them on hand. Try this recipe...it becomes a staple in your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I used just drumsticks for the chicken pieces (as that was all that I had). I also didn't have any chicken stock, I know...who doesn't have chicken stock...so I used vegie stock instead. And I didn't have tomato paste so I used a whole diced tomato instead and just threw it in with the vegies! I couldn't believe how good it was! My fiancee gobbled it up and he seriously considered eating the bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Incredible. The recipe once cooked had a lot of sauce I saved the sauce and poured it on rice for another meal and I still have a ziploc in the freezer with the already cooked sauce which I plan to use to make MORE creole chicken. I had 6 adults and 6 kids go through 25 pieces of creole chicken- It was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I made this great recipe for my wife as a surprise, she absolutely loved it as did I. I went a little wild with the seasoning and mixed things up a little, I seasoned the chicken prior to adding the brown sugar with spanish adobo. In a separate bowl I in also added some more adobo to the brown sugar mix, oregano, garlic and curry powder and fresh grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This was a fabulous dish, reminding me of Trader Joes Birani Rice. Easy to make on the stovetop in about 10 minutes using precooked chopped chicken! Would also use red bell peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This recipe was really delicious. My husband and I loved it. The only change I made was that I used Jerk seasoning instead of Curry powder (weird, I know, but I didn't have any curry!) and it was delicious! Thanks, Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
this is well tasty, even my boyf who hates chicken liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I would advise those trying it out to be careful not to add too much brown sugar and tomato paste. Also, for those who favour a more spicy flavour, double the amount of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States