Creole Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm sorry but but my husband said it was OK and needed a little something. I too thought it was too bland. Great base like the other person said but it needs more spice. We did like the raisins though. I thought it had more of a Morroccan flavor rather than creole. I will have to keep looking for something more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Didn't think it was bland at all. Ended up adding 1.5 tablespoons of curry powder. Only made two chicken breasts, but made the full amount of sauce. Froze and will use over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Deliciously different. I made this exactly as written, except with bouillon cubes and water instead of just the bouillon. We served it over spaghetti - husband and I both enjoyed it - especially the sweet contrast with the tomato sauce. Kids gave mixed reviews -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good! Made exact except for the raisans which I didn't have...oh, and I burned the brown sugar even though you warned me! ..that's OK, was still good. Served it over egg noodles. For those who like the heat, kick it up, you know how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was lovely didn't change a thing.great easy recipe thanks will definitly make again.oh i did double the curry powder!!i used mild curry next time i'll use hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was excellent! I agree about the use of meat with bones and how it would be optimized using boneless but this worked just fine. We also like curry so I doubled what it called for. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and doubled the curry. I baked it 30 min loosely covered. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
It did not have much of a "Cajun" flavor, but it was still pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was delicious and easy. I added some cayenne pepper to the brown sugar for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this for Christmas,2006 and my guests loved it so much they are still asking when I am making it again! The flavours really mesh well and made for a delicious change from the ordinary chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States