Creole Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Pretty decent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I like my curries bold with flavour, and this was anything but bold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I was really supprised how good this tasted. i would have never mixed rasins and chicken before. The only thing i changed was that i added extra curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Interesting...my husband liked it (but he likes everything), and I thought it was just a bit too weird (and I'm usually pretty adventurous). The curry flavour didn't really come out. I don't think I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious combination of ingredients with outstanding results. Very easy to prepare and pleases all ages - at least it did in my house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a delicious recipe, but we honestly found it a bit bland considering all the ingredients and prep put into the meal. I don't think I would make this for my family again. Disappointed by the lack of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this yesterday and was definitely impressed. However, I had a lot of extra topping, so I made rice which went perfect with it. This is a dish that with rice can be a meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Troy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Really 4.5. Loved the raisins in this dish! For those of you who didn't have raisins, you've got to at least try it once with it. Didn't change a thing. The chicken was amazingly tender. Served over brown rice with a sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm sorry but but my husband said it was OK and needed a little something. I too thought it was too bland. Great base like the other person said but it needs more spice. We did like the raisins though. I thought it had more of a Morroccan flavor rather than creole. I will have to keep looking for something more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Didn't think it was bland at all. Ended up adding 1.5 tablespoons of curry powder. Only made two chicken breasts, but made the full amount of sauce. Froze and will use over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States