Creole Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Delicious. I did have to add another can of diced tmatoes, and I used the diced tomatoes with green chiles. That gave it an extra bite. I had guests over and they absolutely loved it. There were no leftovers and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! We added green chiles and used chicken breast, low fat ham and low fat smoked sausage to lower fat and calories. We will be making this regularly in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I was a little leary of using the chicken thighs because I use only boneless, skinless white meat but did it anyway. It was delicious! I removed the bones before serving (the chicken had fallen off of them). I also added my rice uncooked which was even easier and can be done as long as you have at least 2 cups of liquid in the pot. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was unbelievably easy to make and the chicken is so tender it literally falls off the bone. I used brown rice-a health food attempt-and it worked great. We will have this again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was very easy and delicious. Next time I make it, I'm going to use skinless, boneless breasts. I think it will be less fatty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I used Zatarain's Black Beans and Rice in place of white rice. My pickiest eaters loved it. I will add this to my "favorites" list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This is the best recipe I've made, but it is not a recipe for children!! Unless they like hot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Wow, this is a super recipe! This is a keeper. The cream sauce was the best, and you can definately adjust your spice factor on this. I did this per instructions and added pepper flakes to my own serving, even better! Next time I'll add the spice in the cream to blend it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! I DONT EAT BEEF OR PORK, SO I SUBSTITUTED GROUND TURKEY FOR THE HAM AND SPICY TURKEY SAUSAGE.IT WAS READY TO GO WHEN I GOT HOME. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I did not use the ham or sausage (why so much meat in one dish?) and it was still excellent! Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States