Creole Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
We really liked this recipie. I used six chicken thighs instead of eight. It really didn't have any spiceyness so maybe next time I will add more hot sauce or chilie powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was good but was in no way spicy enough for my family. We put Tobasco and jalepeno peppers on everything so we needed a lot more spices. I think other spices would add a little more kick to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I've made this several times and each time I try to add something different. Last time I added more seasonings (especially Creole Seasoning) and it came out great! I cooked it for my boyfriend's Cuban family and they loved it and me! Now they think I can cook - little do they know how simple this really is to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
My whole family liked this. It was not too spicy. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I did not use the ham or sausage (why so much meat in one dish?) and it was still excellent! Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! I DONT EAT BEEF OR PORK, SO I SUBSTITUTED GROUND TURKEY FOR THE HAM AND SPICY TURKEY SAUSAGE.IT WAS READY TO GO WHEN I GOT HOME. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was a great Meal to come home from work to! We really enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I thought this was wonderful. I will certainly make it again but I will add more spice as my family would have preferred it be hotter. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and they just melted in your mouth. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Wow, this is a super recipe! This is a keeper. The cream sauce was the best, and you can definately adjust your spice factor on this. I did this per instructions and added pepper flakes to my own serving, even better! Next time I'll add the spice in the cream to blend it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I took the advice from previous reviews and used boneless skinless chicken. The dish ended up being very dry. I think you need to have the bones and some skin to give it some grease cause it came out pasty. Great flavor though. Will make again with the wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States