Creole Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
very good excellent recipe very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Very easy and simple to modify to your own taste. I added an extra can of diced tomatoes and a heaping teaspoon of chopped garlic. I HIGHLY suggest using the skinless thigh filets that you can find in the store -no bones, no skin, not so fatty and it isn't as dry as breasts. Next time I may add some okra or celery and more hot sauce too. I also followed the advice of serving it over rice rather than combining it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This turned out very well, but I made several changes based on other reviews. No ham... used 1 lb. bulk Italian sausage (hot) and 1 lb. shrimp, and two pounds of chicken breast. Also, put in a few jalepenos from a can and lots of spices, skipped the green peppers. Served the rice on the side. I doubled the recipe quantities and served 10 easily. This was a hit for the whole group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
So this was my wifes favorite slow cooker meal. I loved it as well. I shredded the chicken before I put in the sausage. I also added a few spices towards the end, it really jacked up the taste. Oh and it is easy as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I really liked this, but my family didn't. Its defintly deserving of 3 to 4 stars. I like that changes can be made with ease and the recipe is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I made a few changes to this recipe. I used 1 whole cut up chicken, with the fat removed, sprinkled with season all.I added 1 chopped onion,I didn't have green onions, and chopped garlic. I used diced tomatoes with green chilies. I did not use ham or sausage. Cooked the breast and thighs for an hour in the crock pot before adding the legs and wings. The meat started falling off the bone before the onion, garlic and bellpepper was cooked.I had to remove the chicken and let the gravy cook an hour longer, Next time I will just wait an hour before adding the chicken. We just spooned it over the rice. My husband loved it! We are from Louisiana, Cagin Country
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Excellent with a couple of changes: Sprinkle chicken with Creole Seasoning (Tony's) and salt; use andouille sausage; add bay leaf and 1 c water; turn crock pot to high while your rice is cooking and let steam vent. Skim fat and serve over rice (don't put rice in the crock). My kids and husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was very good, I found diced tomatoes with chilies and used that, at first I thought it was too watery, but once I added the cooked rice and let that sit for awhile it became the perfect consistancy. Thanks so much. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Good, easy recipe. I omitted the ham- didn't seem necessary. Also, I used boneless skinless chicken breasts that I seasoned with a creole seasoning mix and I added chopped celery with the other veggies. My husband thought this was fabulous- the kids and I thought it was just pretty good, but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made this recipe for a family party and they couldn't get enough of it. They all wanted the recipe. I did do one thing a little different. The chicken cooked so tender it was falling off the bone and since thighs only have one large bone in them I removed the bone and shredding the chickin into smaller pieces. It worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States