Creole Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Winner! Easy and good. I put a couple of jalapinos in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
the family LOVED it!! I used boneless chicken breast and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was ok. Not the best but decent for a weeknight meal. My boyfriend is cajun and he said we shouldn't make it again. I followed the recipe to a "T" but also added some extra spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was awesome! I too made changes,used a couple of cubanelle peppers instead of green, used a sweet onion,4 cloves of garlic(minced),bay leaf,coriander,cumin,ground chipotle pepper and cajun season. I did use the ham and hot italian sausage, that i browned, i also used chicken leg quarters,added frozen shrimp in the last hour.Made rice on the side but used chicken broth instead of water and put some of the cajun spice in there as well. I also used more hot sauce. Believe me the prep is well worth the results! Thanks for an awesome recipe Nancy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is awesome. I didnt add the rice to the crockpot. I added garlic powder to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Followed recipe exactly; chicken was juicy and falling off the bones, but we found it a bit bland. If made again would use spicy sausage and cajun seasoning and/or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Followed recipe almost exactly (minus salt) and was pretty good. Will switch out the Polish sausage for Andouille next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I love this one, I leave out the ham and rice and put it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is delicious and one of the best things I have evr made in a slow cooker. I added 4 slices of bacon, garlic, pickled jalapenos for more spice, celery, and tomato sauce. I sauteed the bacon first and then cooked the garlic in the reserved grease. I also thoroughly seasoned the thighs with Creole seasoning. Terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I didn't have the right sausage, so I did without and it still turned out great! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States