Creole Black-Eyed Peas and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Okay i enjoyed it except for the white rice try brown rice its better other than that i LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was quite good! I used this recipe as a guide and substituted the ingredients with what I had. I made 2 cups of rice separately, browned 1lb ground beef and sauteed one diced onion and 2 cloves of minced garlic together, added 2 cans of Rotel with juices after draining the beef as I didn't have bell peppers, combined the rice and spices with the beef mixture, added some hot sauce to taste, and added a smoked sausage at the end. Topped with grated parmesan and served with grilled bread. Filling and delicious. Adding this one to my rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Everyone loved this. Even my kids who think only white rice is edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Love the recipe just the way it says! I do use soaked dried black eye peas not can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was good! I used spicy saugage instead of beef but I'm sure it was just as good with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was easy to make and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Only 3 stars because I'm from Texas and love it hot and spicy, so that said, I added not only three stalks of celery and three carrots, but "slap your mama hot" cajun spice and plain cayenne as well as chili powder (prob 3T+) and 1 large jalepeno. I used chicken stock vs. water and did add several dashes of Louisiana hot sauce. I added more stock and then thickened with powdered cajun roux. Also added fresh garlic 4 cloves. It's tasting pretty flavorful now, but need alot for my Cajun/Mexican palette. Mexican Cornbread in oven to accompany my New Year's Eve lucky feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good dish. I made mine a with brown rice instead of white and frozen black-eye peas and it still came out delicious. I'm not a huge fan of creole dishes but this was one was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States