Creole Black-Eyed Peas and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I liked this dish but found it to be dry, I will try it again but maybe add a can if diced to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe was really easy to make, it made a lot, and it was very tasty. I used Slap Yo' Mama creole seasoning, and it was spicy but really good. I also couldn't find black-eyed peas at our local grocery store, but they did have pigeon peas and it was a great substitute. We'll be making and enjoying this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Murphy Koller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Not bad, I thought it was kinda bland. I used frozen black eyed peas instead of canned. Maybe canned ones are already seasoned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Pretty good. A quick, easy meal. I will cut down on the creole seasoning next time....wow...spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Too spicy , and rice was not cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this for our main dish for dinner tonight. Served it with corn bread. Will definitely make this again. Everyone loved it. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We were a major budget so we used what we had. We used deer meat mixed with sausage instead of beef and instead of Using a saucepan we cooked the meat and threw everything into the rice cooker. I used a little chili powder like a tsp and turned out amazing!! I love how flexible this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggie
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm made this with 1/2 lb bacon instead of the ground meat, replaced the creole seasoning with spices from my garden - and used chicken broth I make and always have on hand. I made cornbread as a side. This is a wonderful, easy recipe and I can see other variations, such as using leftover ham or even chicken. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We found this to be rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States