Creme Fraiche Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DawnF
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great for 1st time. I was a little short on crème fraiche because I used some for smoked salmon quiche, so mine is not as creamy as the recipe photo. I did not have sour cream but substituted Icelandic plain yogurt which is similar texture. I also used shaved parmesean instead of grated. Baby Bella mushrooms worked great. Next time I will cook the chicken for less time than recipe to prevent dryness. In spite of all the future corrections the meal tasted amazing anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made this and my family went crazy! Delicious and all gone!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was easy to make and definitely a treat! So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made my own creme fraiche just for this recipe and found the dish lacking in flavor. I also had to add more white wine as it was soaked up rather quickly by the chicken. What I was left with was a bland, thin pasta sauce. I'm still not sure if I'd make this again unless I can figure out why my sauce was so thin - even with adding sour cream, it did nothing for the thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Easy to make and a big hit with the family. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream. Everyone enjoyed this dish and there was none of it left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is simply delicieux! They say the way to every man's heart is through his stomach and this recipe did the trick! I made this for my boyfriend on Valentine's and he was very impressed! I did not bother adding the sour cream because the creme fraiche adds enough thickness and richness to the sauce in my opinion. I also added some "herbes de province" for some extra flavour and french kick! I used fresh pasta also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial_Cooking_Ceara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Really good. I scaled the recipe to 2 servings, but increased the wine and the garlic. I found the creme fraiche in the organic dairy section of the grocery store. I used a red onion because it's what I had, but next time i think a white onion would work better in this recipe. I finished off the dish by topping with parmesan cheese and chopped fresh chives. Sooo good, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this dish with 2 changes. I used boneless skinless thighs and I used cooking sherry because the store was out of white cooking wine and I didnt think to just go buy a bottle of white wine and I had cooking sherry at home already. It was AWESOME! My family devoured it and they fought over the leftovers. Will make again definately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was quite good, but I served it as a main dish with buttered carrots on the side and it was just far too rich to eat a whole serving. I think it would be better with the pasta as a side dish and the chicken served as a filet, not diced up in the sauce. Also, I do not see the need for sour cheese with creme fraiche - seems a tad redundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States