Creme de Menthe Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I doubled recipe and used 1 cup butter w 1 cup Blue Bonnet. Silky soft and fluffy cookie! Also, wasn't able to find mint chips; chunk chopped Andes Mints~ YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
The cookies turned out great! The cook time of 10 minutes, plus a 5 minute rest on the cookie sheet was perfect. I did modify the recipe... couldn't find mint chocolate chips, so I used regular semi-sweet chocolate chips and used 5 Tbsp of Creme de Menth instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I made a half batch but kept the creme de menthe the same and they tasted like mint chip ice cream. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were an interesting cookie. As evident by the picture I took of these cookies I had no problem w/ the cookies turning a green colour. Having said that I think it needs to be pointed out that you can get creme de menthe liqueur in either clear or green. I expected that the cookies would have an intensely mint taste but that didn't happen. For those that state they need to be baked longer, no they don't. The cookies will continue to cook after you remove the cookies from the oven. Good cookie, and perfect for St Patricks day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
delicious! Recommend cooking for 11-13 minutes, but keeping them soft. Rave reviews at the office. I didn't have mind chips, so instead used 1 c. butterscotch and 2 c. milk chocolate. Recipe yeilded more like 40 cookies - and they lasted only until 10am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Not the best looking cookie, but they sure are good. Kind of refreshing, actually, like an after dinner mint. I guess I wasn’t too good at following directions because I mistakenly interpreted the chips called for as mint chips (green) not mint CHOCOLATE chips (brown). But it was a happy mistake, because they were delicious. The crème de menthe lends just the right amount of mint flavor to the cookie but it also lends a not particularly attractive color, which is sort of a greenish-brown. Deceptive, because they’re surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I added nuts to these and they are delicious! I agree they need to bake a little bit longer than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This will be a wonderful recipe to add to our traditional Christmas cookies! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I really wanted to make these but didn't have the creme de menthe, so I used creme de cacao instead (you can never have too much chocolate!). I doubled the liquer, reduced the white sugar by 1/4 cup, and doubled the baking soda and added 2 tablespoons (yes, tablespoons) of vanilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great tasting cookie. Used a variation since I didn't have mint chips. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and then pressed a york peppermint patty into the middle. In the future I will try Andes Candies or Hershey Bliss Mints. My family's favorite cookie this holiday season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States