Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Awesome recipe! This will be my go to recipe for creme brule. My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My boyfriend liked that this wasn't too sweet but i didnt like the texture. Maybe that was my fault but it wasn't as smooth as it was suppose to be but having been my first time making creme brulee, that might not be the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
great creme brulee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I wanted to make a special dessert that would be the perfect ending for a great meal. This creme brulee fit the bill. Like many, I followed ChefPeon's recommendations and had a delicious result. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very tasty but I struggled getting the crispy top with an oven alone. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
As did many others, I used Chefpeon's modifications. I believe this ia why it came out so smooth and light. Did have trouble with the brown sugar lumps actually burning (flaming and had to blow them out periodically) as I was torching the sugar mixture. Probably just use white sugar only next time. But everyone loved this creme brulee recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
YUM! My guests wanted to lick their bowls! I did use suggestions by chefpeon, didn't cook it before putting in oven. Once yolks and cream came together I sieved back into the bowl. Came out smooth and creamy. Took 30 min at 350. Highly recoment this and will ake it again and again. Thanks for sharing an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
WOW... Eggsilent. First time making or trying Creme Brulee, won't be the last. Very easy to make and I followed CHEFPEON's recommendations except I didn't strain the foam. It wasn't very thick and the strainer I had didn't catch much. In any case it turned out perfect. Crunchy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Actually I like this recipe just as stated. Its easy to make and is always a success. People think you spent way more time on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
a great hit at our xmas party! i always thought that creme brulee was hard to make, but this wasn't! only thing i will say is that make sure you lay enough brown sugar on top afterwards, (right before you broil) so u get a nice crunchy layer on top afterwards.. i didn't put enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States