Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned into this egg yolk egg cream thing that was thousands of taste buds away from the beautiful custard of a crème burlee but don't get me wrong the taste was still okay but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it! I did use the changes suggested by CHEFPEON and the custard was delectably smooth and rich. Both times I have made this the sugar crust was the hardest part. Broiling is just not the same as the torch but I don't have one. Keep the sugar coat thin, make sure the broiler is fully pre-heated and try to leave in for only 2-3 min. I had to leave it longer so the custard was a little warm but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so good. Tasted like you were in a 5 star restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Everyone in my dorm love it! They want me to make it again for Thanksgiving dinner! Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I finally have my cream brulee fix :) The only thing I did different is, I used real vanilla bean. I now have the bean soaking in cognac and will use that in my chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Terrible recipe. The consistency was more like a thick omelette, when cold. After it was broiled, it left a nice sugar shell on top but the 'custard' was runny.The taste of the egg yolk was strong in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Tasty , try to reduce sugar about 10 g will be delicious and to sweety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe was very, very easy...and delicious. I will say that though the photo is of small side ramikins , this recipe is designed to be made in larger 4oz custard cups. I added fresh raspberries to the top and it was truly amazing! Also, the custard will hold in the fridge overnight. I had extra since I initially made it in the small cups and then had to turn up the temp on the oven for dinner with guests. The next day I risked making the leftover mix in my larger cups and it not only worked well, but the leftover baked custard (minus the sugar topping I did right before I ate them) held very well for three days (we ate it all by then!). I did find that even in the small ramikins ittooktwicethe baking timers get them done and they were perfect...not overlooked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ooopsnevermind
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Came out great! Used Chefpeon's tips. The combined, modified recipe is here: Tips for cosmetics: Only thing is that we changed to topping to white sugar only (burned more evenly than the brown sugar/white sugar mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I love this recipe I have been using this recipe since I was twelve and I am now fourteen and I have tried other recipes but this one is the best I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States