Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I finally have my cream brulee fix :) The only thing I did different is, I used real vanilla bean. I now have the bean soaking in cognac and will use that in my chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Terrible recipe. The consistency was more like a thick omelette, when cold. After it was broiled, it left a nice sugar shell on top but the 'custard' was runny.The taste of the egg yolk was strong in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Tasty , try to reduce sugar about 10 g will be delicious and to sweety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe was very, very easy...and delicious. I will say that though the photo is of small side ramikins , this recipe is designed to be made in larger 4oz custard cups. I added fresh raspberries to the top and it was truly amazing! Also, the custard will hold in the fridge overnight. I had extra since I initially made it in the small cups and then had to turn up the temp on the oven for dinner with guests. The next day I risked making the leftover mix in my larger cups and it not only worked well, but the leftover baked custard (minus the sugar topping I did right before I ate them) held very well for three days (we ate it all by then!). I did find that even in the small ramikins ittooktwicethe baking timers get them done and they were perfect...not overlooked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ooopsnevermind
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Came out great! Used Chefpeon's tips. The combined, modified recipe is here: Tips for cosmetics: Only thing is that we changed to topping to white sugar only (burned more evenly than the brown sugar/white sugar mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I love this recipe I have been using this recipe since I was twelve and I am now fourteen and I have tried other recipes but this one is the best I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Followed Chefpeon recomendtions. Good consistency, but a little bland; it needs more sugar an more vainila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was my first attempt at Creme Brule, so I read a lot of the reviews. Chef Peon's review was extremely helpful. I followed it to a tee and the result was awesome. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Follow directions and you can't fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Awesome recipe! This will be my go to recipe for creme brule. My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States