Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very complicated to make.. I was very confused with which recipe to make (this one or the one recommended in the reviews) sooo i got pretty frustrated while making this, i probably wont make this again. It was tasted decent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I also followed the instructions by Chefpeon which were simpler, and I cut the recipe in half but I put it all in one ramekin which was filled up, so mine took almost an hour to cook. It still didn't look ready when I took it out of the oven, and I didn't have time to let it cool in the water bath so I put it straight in the fridge. However it set up just fine :) Next time I will just put it in a larger dish, and I will not sprinkle the brown sugar on top - it's too sticky, and the chunks of brown sugar burned too quickly. Thanks for this simple recipe that is still impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Have made this several times. Used the chef's suggestions. It is delicious! Have made before dinner parties, pulled out of fridge about 15 minutes before putting under broiler and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim McFarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I followed the process posted by the pastry chef as well. Very easy and came out nice! With 5" ramekins, it took 20 minutes to cook to the correct firmness. Only one thing I would do different next time is ADD MORE vanilla. It was not nearly enough vanilla impact in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Ingredients are just right, taste very good! But you might want to use a torch to caramelize the sugar on the top instead of baking, and add 1-2 raspberry / blackberry / blueberry for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The taste was amazing! I skipped the double boiler step and followed the instructions of another reviewer and just cooked it after whisking the milk and eggs together. I cooked it for 30 minutes or so. There were no lumps, but it was a little on the soft side, so I would probably cook it for another ten minutes. If that doesn't work, I would probably try adding another egg yolk to see what that does. High class dessert with little work. Love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe was very easy to follow and turned out great! Now I don't have to go to one of those expensive restaurants just for their creme brulee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe gives you a solid foundation for a great Creme Brulee as long as you follow the suggestions by ChefPeon. I personally think it impossible to call it Creme Brulee unless you're taken a torch to it....the broiler just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good recipe.. i substituted sugar with condensed milk and steamed it on medium low heat for 40 mins instead of baking it... it turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is surprisingly easy, and turned out really well for my first foray into creme brulee. followed the chefpeon instructions, they turned out perfectly. be careful not to put too much sugar on top to carmelize, i ended up once with a crust so thick i had to throw it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States