Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband just brought me back some amazing sweetened coconut from Hawaii and I chopped it up in my food processor and added it to the cream as it was heating and then saved some to broil along with the sugar mixture on top. It was AWESOME!!!! I also filled the chefs review and it made it so much easier. This is my favorite dessert and now I make it at home and I think it is better than a restaurant. The only thing I would change is using a vanilla bean in the cream instead of extract. But it still tastes great with the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Teel
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I also followed chefpeon's recommendations. It is pretty simple and easy to make. The outcome was a smooth, creamy decedent dessert, but I would love for it to have more flavor. Next time I am going to add a tiny bit more vanilla and add some lavender flowers to the milk while it heats up, and strain the cream before mixing with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Teel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've never made Creme brûlée before and I tried this recipe. It was so easy to make and it was a major hit with my dinner party!! Tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great great great creme brulee recipe. It's so easy to make, and it doesn't take very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
A little eggy for me. Had a little difficult time whipping the custard in the double broiler, took a while to thincken about ten mins and high heat. I may have to attempt again. Still good, may need more sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
If you do not cover the dish in the refrigerator the topping will stay crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Made this for the first time following suggestions and found very easy to make!! Everyone loves!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was so disgusting. I followed recipe to t. Tasted like runny eggs. Looked like creme brûlée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissJ
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious! Made this recipe for a friend of mine, she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States