Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I think I may have over cooked mine. Tried this recipe today but it was a little like scrambled eggs when I came to eat it. It rose up in the oven like soufflés. Don't think that is meant to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This turned out way better than I expected. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was the first time I made creme brûlée. It was easy, and turned out wonderful!! Better than most I've had at restaurants. I did add a tad bit more vanilla. ( next time I'll try a vanilla bean or 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Govero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ViviYFL
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a very good and easy way to make creme brûlée. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I combined the suggestion from CHEFPEON with this recipe, and I love the creme brûlée I made! Thank both of you and I'll make again recently! (With less brown sugar I think :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So oily and way too many eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Bois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Look for the review by ChefPeon under this recipe, and you'll produce the very best creme brulee EVER! Easy & fancy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
About how much ounces is each serving? I want to make this recipe for thirty people and serve it in 4 ounce cups but I don't know if the ingredient calculator is made for bigger servings? Thank you very much! Amazing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe and a total hit with the friends and family. Would suggest to temper the eggs by setting them out early so as not to produce scrambled eggs when you add the hot creme mixture to your egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Rated wrong creme brulee but no way to delete rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ramona
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made it exactly as per the recipe and it turned out great!! My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States