Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good and easy to make! I took advice from other reviewers and added an extra egg yolk. This was my first attempt at making creme brulee and was quite impressed by the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!!!!! I used 4 egg yokes and baked for 40 minutes. Turned out PERFECT!!!! I used a metal cake pan and no towel. I removed the cream/sugar from the heat and added the egg mixture to the pan I was using on the stove. Use a wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by todavis777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great and easy. But do get one of those torch thingys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I serve this to guests all the time and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used a few of the suggestions and it was amazing! I increased my yolks to 5 and used half of a vanilla bean. I didn't use foil to cover while baking either. It did take a bit longer baking time to set. The creamy texture was perfect. My family & guests raved about it. It is now a permenant family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My whole family loved it. We cooked it for 20 extra minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Super! my boyfriend thought i was getting "all fancy" when i busted this one out but he really liked it and so did i. careful not to load up the top with to much sugar. the crust will be to thick and hard to break with a spoon. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Well......I should of read reviews before making. I thought this was the recipe I used twice before and they turned out perfect. This time it never set up. I let cook for a lot longer time, and it never set up properly. The flavor was good, just to runny. I should of used more egg yoks per the other reviews. I don't think I will make this again. I will search for the other one I made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This turned out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out exactly as it should. yUmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great taste. I used very shallow creme brulee dishes that came with my butane torch, and they needed a lot more time cooling in the fridge to attain the thickness desired with Creme Brulee. I made half of this recipe and it was more than enough for 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States