Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I added more egg yolks and had to bake the custard for about half an hour more than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was just what my granddaughter loves but rarely gets it at home. She is always thrilled when she comes to visit and I have made it. It is just the right flavor and texture. Thanks for the sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Had a good flavor, but would never set completely. Tried a second time cooking longer but with almost the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
WOW! This is an amazing creme brulee recipe that was easy to make and tasted as good or even better than a resturaunt. I also used 4 egg yolks in this recipe and it turned out just great. I used 1/2 of a vanilla bean and just a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract. The only problem I had was that the it took alot more time to bake than 25 to 30 minutes, but that was no big deal especially after tasting it. I mixed together 4 teaspoons of white sugar and 4 teaspoons of brown sugar for the brulee sugar and topped each one with 2 teaspoons of the sugar combo then broiled them. My parents 19th aniversery is tomorrow so I was planning on serving them this, but I made the creme brulee today since I have school tomorrow and it looked so good and nobody could wait so we ate them today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used 4 egg yolks and cooked for 45 minutes. They came out amazing! It was my first try at creme brulee and my husband was impressed with the results. I put a bit less sugar on top just for personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was terrible i read-and re-read this many times I'm a perfectionist and although it had great flavor-it was like pudding no matter what i did- it was disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
fabulous..this is a keeper recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I make a lot of Creme Brulee it's my husbands favorite, I have several different recipes that I use but was out of town and needed a recipe and this one is the best. Very Creamy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This crème brulée is delicious! I made it for mother's day, and again for a family meal. Everyone loved it! HOWEVER, I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and added an extra egg. It worked perfectly. And as a side note, using a light to crust the sugar doesn't work, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
this was 1st time making. turned out great! used 4 yolks, 1/3 c sugar, no salt. didnt have a torch and tried using a lighter but that didnt work out. still tasted great with just the sprinkles of sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States