Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
SO SO EASY and on top of that it tastes AMAZING! I was so in awe that this was so good when it was so easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good. Used 4 egg yolks like other reviews and had to cook it in shallow custard ramekins for about 38 min but it came out wonderfully done. Used a kitchen torch on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent . But as another review suggested use the blender to mix all together saves a step or 2 and tastes perfect .Flavor 5 stars. Recipe process 3 stars.... Save a ton of work and use your blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was my first creme brûlée attempt. The recipe worked fine with an additional egg yolk. I also mixed the sugar, salt and vanilla into the egg yolks instead of the warmed cream. It set beautifully and I torched it with a kitchen torch. Tastes great and good consistency! Better than any restaurant version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
awesome. just awesome. tastes just like the kind you get at the 5-star steakhouse restaurant. my only tip: it took a lot longer than 30 minutes for the custard to "set." Not sure if it was the new oven/temperature calibration, or what. I used the larger shallow ramekins so i was surprised at how long it took. Also, invest in a torch. The broiler can take too long and wind up leaving the custard a little soupy and warm. Better to just "candy" the top and have the custard itself still be cold from the fridge. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Recipe needs a few adjustments. I agree with the folks who say add one more egg yolk. Also, the cooking time is WAY off. I'd say I ended up leaving them for about 50 minutes before they were set. All in all, though, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is really good and pretty easy. I add an extra egg yolk, and that seems to work really well. The baking time might be a little off though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was amazing!! I am now making it again for my 2nd time for this Thanksgiving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good recipe; I followed the other reviewers and used 4 yolks. Very smooth with good flavor. I also used the wide flat ramekins, like I'd seen in restaurants, so the 25 minute cooking time was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made this recipe as directed, and after 30 minutes I removed the foil to find ramekins full of liquid. It did eventually set and was tasty, but getting it there required removing the foil (using it is pointless) and an additional 45 mins in the oven. Creme brulee can almost always be saved, but save yourself the aggravation and choose a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States